Day 12 With Iggy: Finding God in the Wait 

If there is something this week has shown me it is that life is full of waiting. With all this waiting you’d think I would be patient, but that is simply not the case. In fact, I think I become more inpatient the more I wait. 

Today was filled with waiting. I waited twelve hours for a package that never came. I was furious because it was the first perfect day we’ve had all summer and I had hopes to fill it with hikes not wasting it  on waiting. 

The only way I could see God in all of this is understand that if all I have at the moment in a package that needed to arrive that I was in good shape. Sometimes we need to “be still and know that [He is] God.”  

Rest. 

Relax. 

Be still. 

Leave a Reply

