Day Three With Iggy: Finding God in Coffee.

This morning I made a very weak pot of coffee and it left me slightly disappointed. Still, I drank it. All of it. Why? Because it’s coffee that’s why!

photo (6)

Coffee: proof that God exists and He loves us.

The thing I look forward to the most is waking up to make a pot of coffee. I love coffee so much that I often lie in bed at night with excitement over the fact that I can get up and make coffee in the morning.  While I sipped my morning coffee today, I was reminded that every morning I wake up to make coffee is another day  God chose to see fit for me to exist in this world.  What gift we have! Every day we wake up is another gift of life! Every day that I can get up and make coffee is another day to grow closer to Him, to live fully, and to serve Him through showing others love.

God can speak to us in the most simplest of ways. Even in minute things like a cup of coffee can serve as a reminder of how much we have to be grateful for. What are you grateful for?

2 thoughts on “Day Three With Iggy: Finding God in Coffee.

Leave a Reply

